shani4jc

Archive for January 15th, 2014

Aside

Posted on: 7-15-112014

Today is one of my “bonus” grandchildren’s 3rd birthday. He, along with a few others, are referred to as my “bonus” grandchildren because they are not my biological grandchildren…they are my grandchildren by the divine plan of God.  To me it makes no difference that they are not “blood” related…I consider them mine!  No one will ever be able to tell me that they are not mine simply because they do not share my DNA.  They are mine because God placed them in my life with the very distinct purpose of me taking on the role of their grandmother.  I love them and treasure them just as I do my biological grandson.  I love spending time with them and watching them grow and develop new skills.  When they are not at my house, I miss them because I want to be with them.  Their little smiles melt my heart and they have me wrapped around their little fingers. In much the same way as I have “adopted” them as my own, God adopts all of those who choose Him into His family.  He loves us just as He loves His Son, Jesus.  He doesn’t view us any differently than Jesus…we’re His children just like Jesus is. He enjoys being with us.  He likes watching us grow and develop wisdom.  Our smiles melt His heart and He loves us with a love that is beyond our comprehension. He treasures us and delights in us. And we’re not adopted into God’s family by chance…He has divinely planned our adoption.  He knows exactly when each one of us has been or will be adopted and He rejoices over each one.  He knew exactly what it would take to make our adoption take place.  He knew the price that would have to be paid for us.  It cost Him His Son on the cross and it was a price that He willingly paid.

“For you did not receive the spirit of bondage again to fear but you received the spirit of adoption by whom we cry out, ‘Abba Father.” Romans 8:15

Adopted into the Family


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 996 other subscribers

Archives

May

January 2014
F S S M T W T
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31