shani4jc

Archive for May 16th, 2012

Last night I wrote about several families I know that are undergoing some very devastating situations in their lives, and there are countless others I know who are suffering just as much.  I shared that my own family is facing a trial that has left us heartbroken and so grief-striken that we can hardly breathe at times.  This situation has been building for a long time now, but in the past 8 months, it has become so intense that I feel as if it’s ripping my whole family to shreds.  I have cried more tears than I could even count over the hurt and pain I feel.  But, I serve a Savior who knows exactly how many tears I have cried…both over this and in my entire life.  He knows every ounce of pain…every moment of grief and heartache.  He knows the suffering we endure through each and every trial and tribulation we go through.  Nothing escapes His eye!  And He has made us the most wonderful promise…He said that He would one day wipe away every single tear from our eyes.  Can you imagine it?  The One who created you, the One who knows you better than you know yourself, and the One who remembers every single tear that has fallen from your eyes…He will take His nail-scarred hands and wipe away your tears!  And, when that day comes, you will never shed one more tear for all of eternity!

“And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes; there shall be no more death, nor sorrow, nor crying.  There shall be no more pain, for the former things have passed away.” Revelation 21:4


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 996 other subscribers

Archives

May

May 2012
F S S M T W T
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031