shani4jc

Archive for May 4th, 2012

“Because he has set his love upon Me, therefore I will deliver him; I will set him on high, because he has known My name.  He shall call upon Me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him and honor him.  With long life I will satisfy him, and show him My salvation.” Psalm 91:14 – 16

As you read the verses above, let the words sink into your heart.  These are promises made by God for those who have set their love upon Him and who know His name! If you have given your life to Christ, these words were written for you by the One who loves you with an everlasting love.  Hold onto these promises and remember that God never breaks His promises!  He is always true to His word!  If He says He will deliver you, He will deliver you.  If He says when you call upon Him, He will answer, then He will answer.  If He says He will be with you in trouble, then you can be guaranteed that He will be with you.  If He says He will deliver and honor you, you can know with absolute assurance that He will deliver you and honor you. If He says He will satisfy you with long life and show you His salvation, you can trust Him to do exactly that!  By His very nature, He cannot fail you!  You can count on God to be faithful to His Word 100% of the time!


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 996 other subscribers

Archives

May

May 2012
F S S M T W T
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031