shani4jc

Where My Demons Hide

Posted on: 7-15-112017

Some of the lyrics to the song “Demons” by Imagine Dragons read as follows:

When you feel my heat
Look into my eyes
It’s where my demons hide
It’s where my demons hide
Don’t get too close
It’s dark inside
It’s where my demons hide
It’s where my demons hide

I’ve only heard the song a few times, but every time I do, I just think about how many of us are battling demons inside right now that no one knows about because we don’t let people get close enough to see them which is sad, but the even sadder thing is that we don’t let God get close enough to us to do anything with those demons.  We try to fight these battles all alone, but we will never be victorious on our own.  God, and God alone, has the power to slay demons.  No matter how big or small our demons are, He can overcome them.  No matter how long we have been chained to them, He can free us.  No matter how much damage they have done, He can restore us.  But, we have to bring them into His light in order for Him to do His work.  We can’t hide from Him!  There is another part of the song that says:

Your eyes, they shine so bright
I wanna save that light
I can’t escape this now
Unless you show me how

Whenever I hear this, it just reminds me that if we would just look into the eyes of Jesus, we wouldn’t have to hide our demons because once we look into His eyes, those demons are as good as destroyed.  He is the Light that is our escape from darkness and nothing would thrill Him more than to show us the way to freedom.

“And unclean spirits, when they saw Him, fell down before Him and cried, saying, ‘Thou are the Son of God.” Mark 3:11

Whatever your demons may be, they have no choice but to fall at the feet of Jesus for He is the Son of God and that fact alone renders them defeated.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 985 other followers

Archives

May

July 2017
F S S M T W T
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
