shani4jc

Be Ready

Posted on: 7-15-112017

This afternoon, I was at a complete stop on the highway, waiting for incoming traffic to pass so I could turn onto my street. I was less than one minute from home when WHAM…I was hit from behind. The young lady who hit me had looked down for a few brief seconds and, by the time she looked up, it was too late. There was nothing she could do but hit me. Fortunately, we both escaped with no injuries other than the fact that I will probably be a bit on the sore side tomorrow. As I was thinking about the accident, I thought about how we can just be minding our own business when Satan hits us out of nowhere. And he hits even harder than a car smacking you at 60 mph. The stiffness and soreness I will likely be feeling for the next couple of days is nothing in comparison to the hurt he causes. His goal is to totally annihilate us. Nothing thrills him more than to completely incapacitate us. We have to stay on the offensive and be ready for an attack at all times. We cannot afford to take our eyes off of him for even one second because he is seeking every opportunity he has to pummel us. We have to be prepared, and we have to be smart enough to know the attack is coming. We have to know ahead of time how we are going to handle the attack. And our only hope is to turn to God. He is our strength, our hope, our deliverer, and our way to victory!

“Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might, that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.” Ephesians 6:10

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 983 other followers

Archives

May

June 2017
F S S M T W T
« May    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
