shani4jc

Archive for June 4th, 2017

Have you ever noticed that little children rarely forget anything? My grandson is definitely one who never forgets anything. This morning, he asked me to wash his favorite fire truck shirt (the one we have to literally peel off of him because he loves it so much)¬†while he was gone. As soon as he walked in the door, he immediately ran to me and asked if I washed his shirt. I told him that I did, but it was still in the dryer. “Thank you, Nana, for washing my shirt,” was all he replied as he raced off to play. When he finished playing outside, he came in and took a bath. As soon as he got out of the tub, he asked me again about his shirt. I told him to take a peek on my bed. When he saw his shirt sitting on my bed, he excitedly exclaimed, “Nana, my shirt is ready!” I was laughing to myself thinking how he was going to make sure I didn’t forget about that shirt! As I thought about it, I was reminded of the following verse:

“Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits…” Psalm 103:2

I, for one, tend to forget! I am much quicker to grumble and complain than to count my blessings! I can easily see the glass as half empty instead of half full! God has lavished blessing upon blessing upon all of us, but we don’t always remember that! We forget what He has done for us! My prayer for all of us is that don’t forget, but instead, we make it our goal to remember!


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 983 other followers

Archives

May

June 2017
F S S M T W T
« May    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30