shani4jc

He Will Never Leave You

Posted on: 7-15-112017

A few days ago, my three year old grandson was feeling a little under the weather. When he woke up and saw that I was dressed for work, he started to tear up. He looked at me with those baby blue eyes of his and asked, “Nana, don’t you want to stay home with me today?” My heart just shattered into a million pieces! Of course I wanted to stay home with my sweet boy! If it were up to me, I would never leave him! However, I also realize that there are times when I have to leave no matter how hard it is for either of us! That’s just part of life. In our humanness, we can’t be everywhere at once try as we might. At some point, we have to be away from those we love. God, on the other hand, is not like us. He can be everywhere all at once. He is always with us. We never ever have to worry that we are going to ask Him to stay with us only to have Him say He can’t! Before we can even recognize the fact that we need Him, He is there! He’s never too busy, He never has something more important to do, and He never has another obligation that He must attend to. God is with you when the going gets tough, when the road you’re traveling is treacherous, and even when everyone else has abandoned you. You are never alone! You have a constant Companion, and He will never leave!

“He will not leave you nor forsake you.” Deuteronomy 31:6

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 984 other followers

Archives

May

June 2017
F S S M T W T
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
