shani4jc

What Will You Do Tomorrow Morning?

Posted on: 7-15-112016

Well, today is election day and it seems as if that’s all anyone can think about!  I have heard more people than I can count, on both sides of the fence, say they are praying like never before for the outcome.  I even said in my blog on Monday that I had prayed for this election like never before.  And believe me, I am holding my breath to see how God answers these prayers.  However, the question I have for myself as well as everyone else is, “What about tomorrow? the next day? next month? a year from now?” When all of the confetti is cleaned up and a winner has been declared, will we still be praying for our country?  Will we faithfully pray for our new commander-in-chief even if it’s not who we voted for?  Will be get on our knees and beg God to help our country?  Will we go before the throne of God and ask Him to bless those we don’t agree with?  We can so easily get caught up in the idea that whoever is elected as president is our solution to all of the problems our country faces, but that just isn’t true.  The only solution to our country’s problems, our enemies problems, our own personal problems is Jesus Christ and Him alone.  Until we as a nation get on our knees, humble ourselves, confess our sins, and allow God back in His rightful place, it really doesn’t matter who the leader of the free world is because the problems will still be there.  So, tomorrow morning when we know who our next president will be, we have a choice…we can say it’s over or we can get on our knees and pray like never before.

“If my people, who are called by My name, will humble themselves and pray and seek My face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will hear their land.”  2 Chronicles 7:14

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 982 other followers

Archives

May

November 2016
F S S M T W T
« Aug   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
