shani4jc

Come November 9th

Posted on: 7-15-112016

jesus-is-king

On Tuesday, November 8, 2016, America will elect her next president.  As I look at my precious grandchildren, I feel like the weight of the world is on my shoulders because I feel like the president elected is going to have reach much farther than the next four years as we consider who they will elect for the Supreme Court.  I wonder what the world will look like when they are grown.  Will it even resemble the world I grew up in?  Will they have the freedom to worship as I always have?  Will things that I find so appalling be just the norm for them?   I can honestly say I have prayed harder over this election than any election before for one simple reason…the lives of my grandchildren depend on it.  I have already cast my vote and I know that my candidate may not win, but one thing God has assured me is that, no matter who the new president is, Jesus is still the King.  There will be a new president, but it will still be Christ who is on the throne.  There will be a new commander-in-chief, but he or she will still not be as powerful as God Almighty.  They will have plans, goals, and objectives, but God still has plans, goals, and objectives that carry much more weight.  We may be surprised over who wins the election, but God won’t be.  He already knows who it’s going to be and He has had plans made since before the creation of the world to use that person for His glory.  We may think that’s impossible, but God uses everything for His glory in some way, shape, or form.  So, if your candidate doesn’t come out victorious, all hope is not lost for Hope is still right where He should be…in charge of it all!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 982 other followers

Archives

May

November 2016
F S S M T W T
« Aug   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
