shani4jc

Prepared In Advance

Posted on: 7-15-112016

For the past few days we have been celebrating our daughter’s graduation from nursing school.  We saw her receive her official nursing pin in a pinning ceremony last week, and today, we saw her walk across a stage and receive her diploma.  We will conclude our festivities this weekend with her graduation party.  It’s been a long, hard four years for her, as well as for us in many ways, but as her parents, it also seems like it passed in the blink of an eye.  As I watched her receive her pin and her diploma, I couldn’t have been more proud to be her mom.  I have seen her study until her eyelids couldn’t possibly stay open one more second.  I have seen her juggle her school work, clinical rotations, and her job in a manner that amazed me.  To be honest, I had to ask almost daily where she would be that day and when should I expect her home.  I have seen her grow in not only skill and knowledge, but also in confidence, leadership, and maturity.  I have seen her passion for people explode and her desire to help those in need multiply infinitely.  As I have watched her over these years, I have been witness to God’s divine plan unfold for her right before my eyes.  As I look back over her whole life, I can see the ways in which God created her with exact precision to prosper in what He has called her to do.  Every single detail of what makes her the woman she is has been divinely purposed and planned out.  He knew even before she was born what He was calling her to do and He has prepared her for the journey.  My daughter is not unique in this respect…every single one of us has been divinely created to carry out what God has called us to do.  He has equipped us for every step.  He has given us everything we need to prosper.  He knew before we were born exactly who we needed to be to carry out His work and He has created us to be exactly that person.

“Before you were formed in the womb, I knew you; before you were born, I sanctified you…” Jeremiah 1:5

1 Response to "Prepared In Advance"

Love this post and cant wait to see where God leads your precious daughter.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 984 other followers

Archives

May

May 2016
F S S M T W T
« Apr   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
