shani4jc

Drops in the Ocean

Posted on: 7-15-112016

ocean

My husband and I just returned from a cruise to Cozumel and Progreso.  We had a wonderful time and I am already to book our next cruise.  One of my favorite things to do on the ship is to stand on the highest deck and look at the water surrounding me for as far as the eye can see.  On our first cruise, as I looked out at the water than stretched into the distance, I always felt like a tiny speck in this big world.  It was thrilling to remember that even though I was just a tiny speck in His world, God knows every single detail about me.  This time, watching the water reminded me of the song “Drops in the Ocean” by Hawk Nelson.

If you wanna know
How far my love can go
Just how deep, just how wide
If you wanna see
How much you mean to me
Look at my hands, look at my side
If you could count the times I’d say you are forgiven
It’s more than the drops in the ocean

This is just the chorus from the song, but it speaks volumes to us about how much God truly loves us and what He has done for us.  As I looked out over the water, I wondered how many drops of water were in the water that I could see.  I know that it would be humanly impossible to ever know that, yet God knows exactly how many drops of water there are in the whole world at any given time.  And whatever number that is, He is willing to forgive us even more than that amount in order to be with us.  He knows that our sin will separate us from Him, and He cannot bear the thought of being without us.  So, He is willing to do whatever necessary to take care of our sin problem and have us spend eternity with Him.  It doesn’t matter what you have done or not done, forgiveness is available.  All you have to do is ask!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 981 other followers

Archives

May

April 2016
F S S M T W T
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
