shani4jc

Fingeprints Left Behind

Posted on: 7-15-112016

Today as I was cleaning the house, I noticed little traces of evidence all over the place of my two-year old grandson.  There were fingerprints on the French doors, a few handprints on glass doors of our shower, toys scattered all over the floor, books and puzzles stacked on my bed where we had been playing earlier, and a host of crumbs on the floor from breakfast.  As I looked at all of the evidence, I couldn’t deny the presence of my sweet boy.  It made me wonder what kind of evidence I leave behind. Is there enough proof of Christ in my life that others know without a shadow of a doubt that I am a Christian?  Do my “fingerprints” leave evidence of His DNA living in me? If Christ lives in us, then shouldn’t we leave His mark everywhere we go?  When you come into my house, there is no doubt that my grandson lives there.  Wherever I go, there should be no doubt that Christ lives in me because His fingerprints should be left behind. These lyrics from “Fingerprints of God” by Steven Curtis Chapman sum it up perfectly:

I can see the fingerprints of God
When I look at you
I can see the fingerprints of God
And I know it’s true
You’re a masterpiece
That all creation quietly applauds
And you’re covered with the fingerprints of God

 

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 982 other followers

Archives

May

April 2016
F S S M T W T
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
