shani4jc

Singing Over You

Posted on: 7-15-112016

I am about 4 1/2 months away from welcoming my next grandson into the world, and I am so anxious to meet him.  I can’t wait to get my hands on this precious little miracle.  I can hardly wait to hug him, kiss him, and cuddle with him.  And one of the things I am most looking forward to is rocking him and singing to him.  When my children were little, I can remember people trying to discourage me from rocking them to sleep because they said they needed to learn to go to sleep on their own, but I paid them no attention.  I loved rocking my babies and I wouldn’t trade those times for anything.  They are among my most treasured memories, and you will be happy to know that my kids did learn to go to sleep on their own, even though I rocked them as long as possible.  Now that I have grandchildren, I hear the same argument about not rocking children to sleep, which I still ignore.  It brings me such immense joy to have them snuggle up in my lap while I rock them.  I stare at their sweet faces, stroke their hair, pat their back, and sing to them.  Now, there may not be anything too remarkable to you about me singing over my children and grandchildren, but I think it may be pretty amazing to you to know that your heavenly Father sings over you.  Let that thought sink in…God loves you so much that He sings over you!  Wow! I don’t know about you, but the thought of God singing over me just makes me smile!

“The Lord your God in your midst, the Mighty One, will save; He will rejoice over you with gladness, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing.” Zephaniah 3:17

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 984 other followers

Archives

May

March 2016
F S S M T W T
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
