shani4jc

A Beautiful Reminder

Posted on: 7-15-112015

FullSizeRender (13)

I took this picture on my way to work this morning. When I glanced out and saw how the clouds had formed the shape of a cross, I was thrilled.  It was so beautiful!  I couldn’t do anything except thank God for sending me a reminder of His amazing love.  Too often, I take for granted the great sacrifice that was made for me on the cross.  I don’t always appreciate the price that was paid to save me.  I fail to live with an attitude of thanksgiving for Jesus’ willingness to take my punishment upon Himself and God’s willingness to allow Him to do it.  I forget the depths to which God went to give me the greatest gift I’ve ever known.  Thank You, Lord, for the reminder.  I needed it!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 985 other followers

Archives

May

October 2015
F S S M T W T
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
