shani4jc

Amazing Grace

Posted on: 7-15-112015

My dad passed away about five months ago and I have had a hard time hearing the song “Amazing Grace” since that time. It was his favorite song and we sang it around his bedside only a few short hours before he died. The past few weeks at church, we have sang some version of “Amazing Grace” and I can barely even hear the first few moments of the song before the tears are flowing like a river down my cheeks. Yesterday, the tears were falling, but God opened my eyes to a wonderful truth that made me smile. He showed me that I only know about amazing grace by faith, but my dad knows it now my sight! He is in the very presence of the One who is grace! He knows the One who broke his chains and set him free. He walks and talks with the One who ransomed him with His own life! As much as I would like to have my dad back, I know that I would never be able to ask him to come back, even if it were possible, for I know that He is in the best place of all…the presence of the King!

“Amazing grace how sweet the sound

that saved a wretch like me

I once was lost but now I’m found

Was blind but now I see”

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 984 other followers

Archives

May

April 2015
F S S M T W T
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
