shani4jc

Lives Depend Upon Us

Posted on: 7-15-112015

Yesterday I heard about the passing of a young woman who I had the pleasure of working with for quite some time. She was always very polite and respectful…one of those employees who you looked forward to seeing at work each day.  She left our company a little over a year ago and I haven’t seen her since that time.  While I’m saddened by her death, I’m more saddened that I am not sure where she will spend eternity.  Although I really only knew her in a professional manner and most of our conversations related to work issues, I wish I had taken the time to ask her more specifically about her relationship with Christ.  She and I did have a few casual conversations about Christ, but I really don’t know where she stood in her faith.  I’m so guilty of getting caught up in the day to day events and failing to do what is the most important thing I can do in this world – sharing Christ with others.  When my daughter told me about her death, I immediately wished I could’ve had one more chance to ask her about her faith.  The harsh reality of the situation is that we never know when we will see or talk to someone for the last time.  We have to make every moment count when the stakes are so high.  We can’t take for granted another opportunity or assume someone will be here tomorrow.  We have to purposefully and passionately share Christ at every opportunity we are given for tomorrow may be too late. Speaking for myself, I have wasted too many opportunities to share Christ and I deeply regret this because it is vitally important.  People’s eternal lives depend of their knowledge of the truth of who Christ is and what He has done for them.  None of us are promised tomorrow and we will spend eternity in either heaven or hell depending on our faith in Christ. This information is too valuable to keep to ourselves for even one minute more.

“And as it is appointed for men to die once, but after this the judgment.” Hebrews 9:27

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 985 other followers

Archives

May

April 2015
F S S M T W T
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
