shani4jc

In Over My Head

Posted on: 7-15-112015

Yesterday, I heard something on the radio that I know to be true, but often times forget to apply to my life.  I can’t remember the title of the song that was playing or who sings it, but one of the lines in the song is etched in my mind: “in over my head keeps me depending on You.” If you are anything like me, you do not like feeling like you are in over your head in any situation.  You like to feel as if you’re in control and aren’t being drowned by the circumstances in your life.  However, if you’ve walked with Christ for any length of time at all, you can attest to the fact that it is when you are completely in over your head that He shines the brightest in your life.  When we are at the end of our own abilities, He shows up in the most amazing way.  When we have no strength to carry on, His strength becomes our lifeline.  When we are going under, He reaches down and saves us. It is through these “in over our head” situations that we learn to depend on Him the most.  In our human nature, we do our best to avoid being in over our head, but maybe, in actuality, it’s the very best place to be!

“And He said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 981 other followers

Archives

May

February 2015
F S S M T W T
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  
