shani4jc

My Future is His Past

Posted on: 7-15-112015

Have you ever had a moment when something unexpected happened and you knew it had the potential to change your life as you know it? Last week I had a conversation with someone that took me completely by surprise and I knew in just a moment that it could change my life. There is a lot weighing on my decision and honestly, I am at a loss as to what to do.  There are definite pros and cons on both sides, and I have people advising me in both directions.  One moment, I think I will take the easier road…the one that I’m comfortable with…the one that won’t change anything.  The next minute, I think I will take the more difficult road…the one that terrifies me…the one that would definitely be a leap into the world of the unknown.  I’ve spent a lot of time praying about it, but so far, I haven’t received a confirmation one way or the other. We sang a song at church this morning that had these words in it…”My future is Your past”.  As I thought about these words, I realized that God is completely in control of my future no matter what decision He leads me to make.  Whichever way He takes me, He has already gone before me and has prepared the way.  He is not only with me right now today, but He is in my future.  He and He alone knows what is best for me in the future because He is already there.  He knows how it will all play out and He will always lead us on the path that is right for us.

“For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you; plans to give you a hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 984 other followers

Archives

May

February 2015
F S S M T W T
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  
