shani4jc

He Knows Us

Posted on: 7-15-112015

This morning I heard the song “He Knows” by Jeremy Camp and I’ve been thinking about the title all day.  It’s impossible for us to wrap our minds around the fact that God knows every single detail of every single person that has ever lived, is now living, or will live in the future.  Speaking for myself, I can’t even remember every detail of my day today.  Yet, God knows every detail of my day today, as well as all the days prior to today and all the days I have to come.  He knows my strengths, my weaknesses, my successes, and my failures.  He knows me at my best and He knows me at my worst.  He knows every struggle, every fear, every doubt, and every moment of wavering faith.  He know my questions, my concerns, my hopes, and my dreams.  He knows every intent of my heart.  He knows every thought that I have ever thought or ever will think. He knows the me when I’m on the mountaintop and He knows the me that’s in the deepest, darkest pit.  He knows every time I have chosen Him over my own way and He knows every time I have chosen myself over Him. He knows when I have walked in faith and He knows when I have walked in failure.  He knows when I have obeyed Him and when I have rebelled.  He knows every single one of my sins…past, present, and future.   He knows me better than I know myself.  And even though He knows every single detail about me…the good, the bad, and the downright ugly…He chooses to love me!  The same is true for you…He knows everything about you and He loves you with a love that will never end.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 985 other followers

Archives

May

February 2015
F S S M T W T
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  
