shani4jc

God is My Hope

Posted on: 7-15-112015

Recently, my family has gone through a lot of heartbreak with the loss of several loved ones.  We have cried countless tears together and have done our best to encourage and support one another through all of the hurt and heartache.   Prayers have been spoken daily for God’s strength to sustain us and His peace to carry us through.  And the fact that we are still getting up every day and facing the devastation is proof enough that He is answering us.  I can’t imagine facing all of this tragedy without Him.  I don’t know where I would be if I didn’t have Him to lean on, to call on, and to trust to see me through.  I know that people who don’t believe in God survive heartbreak all the time, but I just don’t know how they do it.  Don’t get me wrong…the pain is very real and very deep, and having God in my life doesn’t make it hurt any less nor does it exempt me from the devastation.  What it does do, however, is give me the assurance that there is more to the story.  God is my Hope and as long as I have Him, I can face life’s most difficult situations knowing that He has a purpose and a plan for each and every detail of those situations.  I would rather face heartache and devastation every day for the rest of my life with Him that to live one day apart from Him for He alone is my strength, my peace, my hope, my encourager, and the One who can see me through anything.

“For a day in Your courts is better than a thousand, I would rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God than dwell in the tents of wickedness.” Psalm 84:10

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 985 other followers

Archives

May

January 2015
F S S M T W T
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
