shani4jc

A Genuine Reflection of Christ

Posted on: 7-15-112015

Yesterday afternoon I drove past a large pond on my way home from work.  I’ve driven by this pond multiple times and really never paid much attention to it.  Yesterday, however, I noticed that the sun was shining down on the pond in such a way that you couldn’t see the water at all…only the reflection of the sun on the water.  It was really beautiful.  As I continued on my drive, it occurred to me that I am supposed to be a reflection of Christ in all that I say and do.  I should be living in such a way that I am like the water in that pond…I should disappear and only the reflection of Christ should be visible to the world around me.  I wonder how differently my life would be if I was a genuine reflection of the Son.  How would those around me be affected if I reflected Him every time they were near me?  What kind of impact would I have if I was an authentic example of who He is and what He does? How beautiful would a true reflection of Him be?  I also wonder what kind of image I am reflecting of Him right now.  When others look at me what do they see?  If He visible at all or is He overshadowed by my own self?  Do others know they have been in His presence when they are around me or were they completely unaware?  Being a genuine reflection of Christ is something that has been on my heart a lot recently and something I’ve been praying about daily.  There’s nothing better that I could be than a true example of Him.

“Imitate me, just as I also imitate Christ.”  1 Corinthians 11:1

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 985 other followers

Archives

May

January 2015
F S S M T W T
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
