shani4jc

God’s Responsible for the Outcome

Posted on: 7-15-112015

Do you ever wonder if the things you are doing in your life really even matter?  If so, you’re in good company.  Most of us have a true desire to do things that will help others come to know Christ or come to know Him better. The problem is not in our desire to help others…it’s in our attempt to do God’s job. When He shows us what it is He wants us to do, we may set out thinking we are about to set the world on fire for Christ. For some people this may be exactly the case, but let’s face it, for most of us, the results are a lot less dramatic.  We may diligently do exactly what God said to do, only to find that nothing seems to be happening.  We may continue to pray and ask God to bless our efforts, but become discouraged when it still seems as if nothing is changing.  This is about the time that we start to doubt that we even heard God at all.  We convince ourselves that we have failed God.  We buy into the lie that Satan is surely now whispering in our ear that when God created us, He forgot to give us any talents or gifts that could be used to further His Kingdom.  Then we tend to get frustrated with the whole thing and decide to just forget about it since we’re not making a difference anyway.  Have you ever been at this place?  I certainly have! In fact, I was there this morning.  When I was out on my morning walk, I was telling God why I shouldn’t do something anymore because it doesn’t even make a difference.  He reminded me of the following Scripture:

“So shall My Word be that goes forth from My mouth; it shall not return to Me void, but it shall accomplish what I please, and it shall prosper in the thing for which I sent it.”  Isaiah 55:11

Through this Scripture, God reminded me that I am not responsible for the results or the outcome of what He calls me to do…He is. He already has a specific purpose and plan for every single time I share His Word whether it be through me speaking it, writing it, or reading it. I am only responsible for being obedient to whatever it is He calls me to do and He will take care of the rest.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 984 other followers

Archives

May

January 2015
F S S M T W T
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
