shani4jc

Our Impact on Others

Posted on: 7-15-112015

“Our intimacy with God – His highest priority – determines the impact of our lives.” Dr. Charles Stanley

Today is January 1, 2015 – New Year’s Day!  For many, the ushering in of a new year brings a lot of hope and anticipation.  With the passing of the old year, the slate is wiped clean and the new year offers us a chance to start over.  We are given the opportunity to do things differently to impact our lives and the lives of those around us.  My dad recently passed away  and my husband spoke at his funeral about the legacy he left behind.  I have thought a lot about my own legacy since then, especially as I contemplated the opportunities that await me in the new year.   I have thought a lot about what are the most important things I want people to remember about me when I’m gone.  I have thought a lot about the things I want to teach people that will benefit them long after I am gone.  I have thought about how the things I would like to do so that others’ lives will be affected, not only for today, but for all of eternity.  I have thought about the impact I would like my life to make on others. Max Lucado has a book written about living a life that outlives itself.  That’s the kind of life I want to live.  I want my life to keep influencing others long after I’m gone. I came across the quote from Dr. Charles Stanley today and decided that this will be my goal for 2015 – I will pursue a more intimate relationship with Christ and allow my relationship with Him to determine the impact my life has on others.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 984 other followers

Archives

May

January 2015
F S S M T W T
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
