shani4jc

Sharing Our Lives

Posted on: 7-15-112014

I have been visiting my parents for the past several days due to the fact that my dad is very ill.  Although I have treasured every moment of being with them, I have also missed my husband, children, and grandchildren more than words can even express. Tomorrow night, my husband and two of my children will be joining me and then, as long as my dad continues to do well, I will be returning home to see my other daughter and at least one grandchild on Sunday.  I can’t wait to see them!  Even though I have talked to each of them every day, I am looking forward to being able to talk to them in person and hear all of the things that have been going on in their lives over the past week.  I want to know the ups and downs they have had, the accomplishments and difficulties, and basically anything and everything.  Just as I enjoy talking with my family and hearing all of the details of their lives, God enjoys talking with His children and hearing all of the details of our lives.  We can share anything and everything with Him!  He wants to know our ups and downs, as well as our accomplishments and difficulties.  He wants to celebrate our victories and successes.  He wants to know what we are struggling with, what we need help with, and how we are dealing with the stresses of every day life.   He wants to be the shoulder we cry on, our encourager, and the One who we turn to for when we don’t know what to do.  He loves when we share our lives with Him, just as I love when my family shares their lives with me.

“Let us come boldly to the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy and find grace to help in time of need.” Hebrews 4:16

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 982 other followers

Archives

May

October 2014
F S S M T W T
« Sep   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
