shani4jc

Most Beautiful Masterpiece Ever Created

Posted on: 7-15-112014

Yesterday morning I set off to go on a walk.  I am visiting my parents this week, so I wouldn’t be taking my normal walking route.  I had intended to turn right at the end of their driveway because I know what the mile marker in that direction.  When I stepped outside, however, I decided I would take a left instead because of the beautiful sunrise coming up.  If I had chosen to go to the right, tall trees would have blocked my view of God’s handiwork.  As I walked, I could do nothing but admire the beauty God was displaying in the sky. Colors ranging from orange to purple to blue covered the sky and the sun was rising right in the middle of it all.  I couldn’t help but think about how I allow so many things in my life to be like those tall trees that blocked out the beauty God created.  Sin was the number one thing that popped into my mind.  When I sin, it blocks the things that God has planned for me.  I miss out on the opportunity to see His hand at work right in front of my face.  I miss out on seeing His majesty and splendor because I can’t see through the sin. I wonder how many masterpieces I have failed to see because my own self has gotten in the way?  As I came to the end of my walk, I thought about the answer to my sin problem, which turns out to be the most incredible masterpiece ever created…Jesus on a cross, covered in blood, battered, bruised, and beyond human recognition so that He may pay the price for my sins.  My prayer today is that no one misses out on this masterpiece, created by God for the whole world to see.

“”But He was pierced because of our transgressions, crushed because of our iniquities, punishment for our peace was upon Him, and we are healed by His wounds.” Isaiah 53:5

1 Response to "Most Beautiful Masterpiece Ever Created"

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 984 other followers

Archives

May

October 2014
F S S M T W T
« Sep   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
