shani4jc

Power of Prayer

Posted on: 7-15-112014

Over the last few months, as my dad’s health has rapidly declined, my family has received such an outpouring of love and support from more people than I can even count. Prayers have been going up for my dad, as well as my whole family, through it all. Words can never express my gratitude and appreciation for all of the prayers, thoughts, and words of encouragement that have been given on his behalf. What I can tell you is that all of these things are getting us through these difficult times. We may be getting through moment by moment at some points, but we are getting through. I can also tell you that we have felt the strength and peace of God every step of the way, and I know that this is a direct answer to the many prayers that have been spoken. The final thing I can tell you is that, most importantly to me, my dad feels the power of those prayers. He is very, very sick, yet he doesn’t issue one complaint. Sometimes, he struggles to take what seems like may be his last breath, yet he quietly fights through it. He has kept good spirits and is still keeping us laughing. As I’ve spent these days and nights with him in the hospital, he has never failed to tell the nurses and doctors “thank you” when they leave his room. And one of the most amazing things that we have seen is that he has been completely coherent over the last few days, which is not his norm. He has been able to visit with family and friends at the hospital, on the phone, and even his 14 month old great-grandson via FaceTime. I am convinced that all of these things are the direct result of the prayers being spoken and I will forever be grateful for every single prayer being sent up to the Father on behalf of my dad.

“The effective, fervent prayers of a righteous man avails much.” James 5:16

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 985 other followers

Archives

May

October 2014
F S S M T W T
« Sep   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
