shani4jc

Praise Him No Matter What

Posted on: 7-15-112014

My dad is in the hospital right now. Last night, the hospital’s chaplain came in to visit him and pray with him. During his visit, the chaplain reminded me of a very important truth. He asked my dad to think of his favorite church song. He then said for my dad to keep that song running through his mind, no matter what trials he may be facing. He referenced the following verse:

“But You are holy, O you that inhabit the praises of Israel.” Psalm 22:3

He told my dad that by running this song through his mind, he was praising God. And by praising Him, he was drawing Him near. And he told him that if God drew near, he would feel better no matter how difficult the times may be. As I thought about this, I was reminded of how many times I’ve heard people say that the less you feel like praising God, the more you need to praise Him. There is a lot of truth in that statement. God does inhabit the praises of His people, so by praising Him, we are drawing Him near. When He is near, we will feel better about the situation, even when the situation remains the same. The key is taking our eyes of off the situation and putting them on the One who can handle the situation.

7 Responses to "Praise Him No Matter What"

God is our rock in our time of need. My wife wrote a song for her mom about praying for her. Would love for you to play it for your dad. Our life is always in God’s hands regardless of what we think we control.

Would love to hear the song and play it for my dad…where can I find it?

I found it…thank you so much for sharing

It is on iTunes under Kristeen Nicole Gillooly or you can play it from our website http://www.KNGMusicMinistry.com It is on the main page and should start playing after the page loads. I pray that it bless you both in your time of need.

What is your dad’s first name so we can pray for him?

His first name is Bobby. Thank you so much for your prayers!

I had some people on Twitter that asked to pray for him as well. Nothing is impossible with God.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 982 other followers

Archives

May

October 2014
F S S M T W T
« Sep   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
