shani4jc

When You Cannot See

Posted on: 7-15-112014

I have a particular situation going on in my life right now that is never far from my thoughts.  When I allow think about it for too much time, I am guaranteed to be brought to tears because the very thought of what may potentially happen as a result of this situation absolutely breaks my heart.  I admit that I wish God would just swoop in and do what I want Him to do to resolve this situation, but so far, He hasn’t done so.  Apparently, He has different plans for how this situation will play out in my life.  To me, my plan seems to be perfect…mostly because it benefits me and wouldn’t be difficult for me to endure.  God’s plan, however, is perfect…even if it doesn’t benefit me and even if it is the most difficult thing I ever endure.  I may not understand or even like how His plan unfolds, but I can trust it.  I can with 100% confidence know that His plan is what is best for all involved in the situation.  I can stand in faith knowing that He has a purpose within His plan. I can trust that, even if it’s hard, it’s worth it.  God will not fail me in this situation, nor will He ever fail me.  He is trustworthy…even when I don’t understand.  He is perfect in all of His ways…even when it’s not how I want Him to do it.  He is faithful…even when I can’t see it!  He knows the desires of my heart and He grants them to me…even when they come in a different way than I envisioned them.  He knows that sometimes His plans lead me through the valley of heartbreak…and He is there to wipe away every tear.  He knows that sometimes His plans lead me down a path so painful that we can barely stand…and He picks me up and carries me.  Whatever you may be facing today, God is there for you.  He has a plan for you and for your situation.  His plan may not be your plan, but it is the perfect plan.  Trust Him…even when you can’t see how it will all play out.  He will NOT fail you.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart; lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct your paths.”  Proverbs 3:5-6

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 985 other followers

Archives

May

March 2014
F S S M T W T
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
