shani4jc

Aside

Posted on: 7-15-112014

Someone very special to me is preparing to have her first baby in a few months.  Of course, all that’s on her mind right now is the baby and the big question:  is it a boy or a girl?  In a couple of weeks she will go to have the ultrasound that will determine the baby’s gender.  She’s being a good sport and not finding out for herself until a couple of days after that, though.  She’s allowing me the privilege of getting to know first so I can give her a Gender Reveal party.  I finished the invitations today and am ready to send them out tomorrow. I am working on the decorations and a few things I want to do for her at the party.  And, of course, I’m planning the cake…the cake that will hold the answer to her question…”is it a boy or a girl?”  Inside the cake will be a layer of either blue icing or pink icing to let everyone know whether God is blessing us with a bouncing baby boy or a delightful baby girl!  The more I plan for the party, the more excited I become!  I can’t wait to see the look on these expectant parents’ faces when they cut into that cake!  I can’t wait to be a part of something so monumental in their lives.  In much the same way as I am planning her reveal party, God is planning a reveal of His own.  He is planning for the exact moment when He will tell Jesus to return to earth to get His people. I am sure He is sitting on the edge of His throne, just waiting to see the faces of His people when His Son is revealed to us in His full glory.  All of the monumental moments in our lives will pale in comparison to this moment…the moment when we see Jesus face to face.  There will be no greater reveal ever than the revelation of God’s only Son…and I, for one, cannot wait!

“Behold, He is coming with the clouds, and every eye will see Him, even they who pierced Him.” Revelation 1:7

The Greatest Reveal Ever

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 981 other followers

Archives

May

January 2014
F S S M T W T
« May   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
