shani4jc

Aside

Posted on: 7-15-112014

On August 7th of this year, my life changed forever when my first grandchild was born.  My sweet grandson arrived at 9:46am that morning and from the moment I saw him, I have been head-over-heels in love with him.  From that moment, I knew that I would love this precious little boy until my very last breath.  I cannot even begin to count how many tears of joy I have cried over this bundle of joy.  Every coo, every smile, and every laugh from him simply melts me.  Rocking him to sleep, feeding him, and playing with him is a piece of heaven on earth to me. He is my joy and delight and I cannot get enough of that little red-headed, blue-eyed doll.  Since he’s our first grandchild, many people ask us if he’s spoiled. I always tell them, “No, he’s not spoiled…he’s treasured.”  I think “spoiled” is such a negative word so I decided early on that I didn’t want him called that.  I definitely prefer “treasured.”  Now, you, like every other person I say that to, may well be laughing, knowing full well that what “treasured” means is that he’s beyond spoiled, and I’ll be the first to admit that I “treasure” him to the full extent of my capabilities.  I can’t help it…I look at that sweet little face and I am putty in his hands!  Did you know that you, too, are treasured?  You are God’s treasure and He loves you more than you can even fathom.  You are His pride and joy, and He delights in you.  He looks into your face and He melts.  He enjoys spending time with you.  He can’t get enough of you.  You are His greatest creation and He is head-over-heels in love with you.  What an amazing thought…the God of the universe treasures you!

“I have treasured you,’ says the Lord…” Malachi 1:2

God’s Treasure

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 982 other followers

Archives

May

January 2014
F S S M T W T
« May   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
