shani4jc

Hidden In My Heart

Posted on: 7-15-112012

Our lives can be so hectic that we rush around frantically from the time we wake up in the morning until we fall into bed exhausted at night. We may have the best intentions to spend time reading God’s Word, but often, at the end of the day, we realize that we haven’t been successful in doing so.  We know we should read His Word, and we really want to, but sadly, it often gets shoved to the end of our priority list.  At least, that’s the case in my life.  However, when I really am honest with myself, I know I’m just making excuses that really have no validity.  After all, I probably watched TV at some point during the day, checked out what was happening on Facebook, talked to friends on the phone, and/or read a book for pleasure.  In and of themselves, there is nothing wrong with any of those activities, but I can’t say that I don’t have time to read God’s Word when I make time to do those things.  I think if I really understood the power of God’s Word and how it affects our lives, I would make it a priority.  D.L. Moody says something very simple, yet very profound regarding the Bible.  He says, “Sin will keep us from the Bible or the Bible will keep us from sin.” As Christians, we strive to live our lives as a reflection of Christ.  If the Bible will keep us from sin, we really can’t afford not to spend time in God’s Word.

“Your Word I have hidden in my heart, that I might not sin against You.” Psalm 119:11

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 981 other followers

Archives

May

September 2012
F S S M T W T
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
