shani4jc

A New Beginning

Posted on: 7-15-112012

Tonight marks a new beginning for me…this is day one of the second year of my blog. A little over a year ago, a friend started a blog which I thought was a great idea, so I joined her and created my own.  Through the past year, God and I have been many places together…some were just as envisioned them to be, while others were not on a road I would have chosen to travel if it had been left up to me. However, looking back now, I wouldn’t change the road He took me on because it was on that road that I learned much about Him and much about myself.  Anyway, tonight is, as I said, a new beginning.  The very thought of writing a blog for another year both overwhelms me and excites me. I wonder where God and I will travel together this year?  What adventures does He have in store for me?  What will He teach me as we take this journey together? Will there be more time spent on the mountaintops or in the valleys? What will He call me to do that I will readily embrace and what will He call me to do that He will have to drag me kicking and screaming to do? Who will He place in my path to influence me and in whose path will He place me to influence them? And what kind of influence will I be? What plans does He have for me? I have a lot of questions, but I do not have answers to any of them at this point.  However, I can rest easily because I know the One who has the answers.  He knows my beginning and my end…as well as every day in between.  He knows every detail of my life and He is more than capable of leading me on this path because He divinely created it specifically with me in mind.  He’s done the same for you as well! He knows your beginning and your end and every day in between.  He knows all the details of your life. Maybe you’ve been faithfully walking with Him, maybe not! It doesn’t matter to Him either way…He is still walking with you. He loves you with an everlasting love and nothing you have done or will ever do can ever change that! He wants nothing more than to be a very real part of your life…all you have to do is ask Him. After all, it’s never too late for a new beginning!

“that you would have a walk worthy of God who calls you into His own kingdom and glory.”  1 Thessalonians 2:12

1 Response to "A New Beginning"

I will gladly share this journey with you.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 981 other followers

Archives

May

July 2012
F S S M T W T
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
