shani4jc

Remember What He Said

Posted on: 7-15-112012

“Why do you seek the living among the dead? He is not here, but is risen! Remember how He spoke to you when He was still in Galilee…” Luke 24:5-6

This is what the angels said to the women who came to Jesus’ tomb to anoint Him with spices.  The women discovered that the stone had been rolled away and the body of Jesus was no longer there.  They were astonished by this and did not know what to do.  And before they could even recover from this shock, two angels appeared before them.  The women were very afraid.  But the message that the angels spoke to them would bring them hope beyond there wildest imagination.  As I try to picture the women’s response to their words, I can only imagine that their minds could not even comprehend the promise contained in those few words.  I wonder how many seconds or minutes passed before the words sunk in and their brains actually processed them.  Scripture goes on to record that the women did remember the words that Jesus had spoken to them prior to His death concerning His death and resurrection.  As I read these verses the other day, this is the part that really spoke to me the most.  I have been going through some trials and I had to ask myself what God has spoken to me that I need to remember…what promises has He made to me in His Word that I need to remind myself of?  One thing we can count on is that God is faithful…He is true to His words…He never ever breaks a promises.  Sometimes we just have to be reminded of what He has told us!

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 981 other followers

Archives

May

June 2012
F S S M T W T
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
