shani4jc

No More Pain

Posted on: 7-15-112012

I wrote last night about going to the doctor today for some pain I have been experiencing in my foot.  I am happy to report that tonight, I am pai-free after 3 huge steroid shots injected into my foot and a shot of Vicadin.  The doctor told me that once they injected the shots, I should immediately be able to tell that the pain was subsiding and he was absolutely correct.  Now, my foot is only a bit tender from the injections, but I am free from the throbbing pain that I’ve been dealing with for quite some time. I can hear my husband thinking to himself, “I tried to get her to go to the doctor sooner,” but he’s not saying it out loud!  As I’m rejoicing over the absence of this foot pain, I am reminded that there is so much pain we deal with in our lives…whether physical or emotional!  Both physical and emotional pain can just sap the very life out of us to the point that we really cannot even function normally.  It wears us out and drains us of all of our energy.  It can so take a toll on us that we don’t even know how we can face another day.  We hope and pray for it to be over, but day after day, the pain still resides within us.  At times, we can feel like we are going to drown under the weight brought on by the hurt.  There is good news, however, in the midst of all of the hurting and suffering…there is a day coming when those who are found in Christ will NEVER experience pain again!  There is a day coming when all of the pain will be 100% completely gone!  There is a day when we won’t even remember ever experiencing pain at all!  There will be no more hurting, no more suffering, no more depression, no more tears!  What a glorious day that will be!

“And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes; there shall be no more death, nor sorrow, nor crying; and there shall be no more pain, for the former things have passed away.”  Revelation 21:4

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 996 other subscribers

Archives

May

April 2012
F S S M T W T
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930