shani4jc

We Were On His Mind

Posted on: 7-15-112012

Today is Good Friday…the day we set aside in remembrance of what our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, did for us on the cross at Calvary…the day He gave His life so we could live!  It’s the day when He took our place and our punishment for our sins.  It’s the day when He broke the chains that bound us and gave us our freedom.  It’s the day when He did what no one else could ever do for us!  He was beaten, bruised, mocked, spit on, laughed at, crowned with a crown of thorns that stuck deep into His head, pierced, humiliated, and nailed to a cross for us. He had all of the sins of the world heaped upon Him…sins that we committed or would commit in the future.  He bore our pain, our shame, our consequences!  And through it all, He thought of us with nothing but love! 

When He Was On The Cross ( I Was On His Mind ) lyrics
I’M NOT ON AN EGO TRIP

I’M NOTHING ON MY OWN

I MADE MISTAKES, I OFTEN SLIP

JUST COMMON FLESH AND BONES

BUT I’LL PROVE SOMEDAY JUST WHY I SAY I’M OF A SPECIAL KIND

FOR WHEN HE WAS ON THE CROSS I WAS ON HIS MIND.
THE LOOK OF LOVE WAS ON HIS FACE, THRONES WERE ON HIS HEAD

THE BLOOD WAS ON HIS SCARLET ROBE, STAINED A CRIMSON RED
THOUGH HIS EYES WERE ON THE CROWD THAT DAY,HE LOOKED AHEAD IN TIME

FOR WHEN HE WAS ON THE CROSS I WAS ON  HIS MIND.
CHORUS:

HE KNEW ME, YET HE LOVED ME

HE WHOSE GLORY MAKES THE HEAVENS SHINE

SO UNWORTHY OF SUCH MERCY YET WHEN HE WAS ON THE CROSS I WAS ON HIS MIND.

YET WHEN HE WAS ON THE CROSS I WAS ON HIS MIND.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 981 other followers

Archives

May

April 2012
F S S M T W T
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
