shani4jc

Closer Than You Think

Posted on: 7-15-112012

I saw this on Facebook a couple of days ago.  I couldn’t help but wonder how many times I’ve missed out on a blessing that God had in store for me because I gave up just short of receiving it!  How many times have I walked away from a blessing because I got tired of waiting for it and decided to turn around and go the other way?  How many times have I allowed what I see with my human eyes to block my view of the treasures that God has prepared for me?  How about you?  Have you ever missed out on God’s blessings because you have given too soon?  Maybe you’re ready to give up right now…don’t!  Maybe you’ve grown impatient and feel as if the blessing you’re waiting for will never come…hang on a little longer!  Maybe your strength is almost gone and you want to quit…hold on!  Maybe your circumstances are telling you that there are no blessings coming…don’t believe it!  God has something amazing for you…just wait!  The blessings are closer than you think!

“I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 3:14

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 984 other followers

Archives

May

April 2012
F S S M T W T
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
