shani4jc

Gathered Under His Wings

Posted on: 7-15-112012

God’s love for us is the most amazing gift we will ever  receive!  It is a gift that is freely given to us…a gift that is given,  not because of anything we can do or who we are, but because of the heart of the One who gives it.  It is a gift that we can possess for the majority of our lives, but never fully understand.  But every once in a while, we can experience it in such a way that we are absolutely blown away by it.  For me, those times usually are when I need it the most and deserve it the least.  But so many times I am guilty of pushing away the One who loves me more than I will ever know…how many times am I unwilling for Him to do what’s best for me…how many times am I guilty of running from Him when He is trying to protect me and keep me away from harm and danger.  However, no matter how much I push Him away, His love remains!  His love always brings Him right back to me.  His love does not allow Him to give up on me.  Once again I say that His love is the most amazing gift we’ll ever receive.

“How often I wanted to gather your children together, as a hen gathers her brood under her wings, but you were not willing.”  Luke 13:34

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 981 other followers

Archives

May

March 2012
F S S M T W T
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
