shani4jc

Written in Red

Posted on: 7-15-112012

Today is Valentine’s Day!  I want to share the lyrics of one of my favorite songs with you as my Valentine’s gift to you.  They tell of the greatest love you will ever know…the love the Savior of the world has for you.  His love is beyond any other love you will ever know!  Christmas and Easter are usually the holidays that we remember what Christ has done for us, but I always think of Him on Valentine’s Day as well for His love for us has so clearly been shown from the very beginning of creation.  Maybe today you received several gifts, maybe one, and maybe none…that doesn’t matter for the greatest gift you could ever receive has already been given to you.  Before you were even born, Jesus clearly wrote of His love for you with His own blood on a cross at Calvary! To me, that’s the best possible Valentine’s gift ever!

Written in Red

In letters of crimson, God wrote His love
On the hillside so long, long ago;
For you and for me Jesus died,
And love’s greatest story was told.

I love you, I love you
That’s what Calvary said;
I love you, I love you,
I love you, written in red.

Down through the ages, God wrote His love
With the same hands that suffered and bled;
Giving all that he had to give,
A message so easily read.

I love you, I love you,
That’s what Calvary said;
I love you, I love you,
I love you.

Oh, precious is the flow, that makes me white as snow;
No other fount I know, nothing but the blood of Jesus.

I love you, I love you
That’s what Calvary said;
I love you, I love you,
I love you, written in Red.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 981 other followers

Archives

May

February 2012
F S S M T W T
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
