shani4jc

You’re More Than Worth It

Posted on: 7-15-112012

Today my blog is in honor of a very dear young woman who I met about a year and a half ago in one of our restaurants.  From the very first day I met her, she held a very special place in my heart!  She has since left our company, but we have touched base occasionally on Facebook and by texting.  I was in this restaurant this afternoon and she dropped by, not even knowing I would be there.  I was overjoyed to see her!  She has been through a lot of struggles and difficulties during the time I’ve known her…including some relationships that did not end well.  She recently has experienced another loss of a relationship which she knows is what’s best for her, but at the same time, is breaking her heart!  We’ve all been there!  We know we need to do what is best for us, but sometimes what is best for us comes at great sacrifice!  I am so proud of her because she is trying to turn things around in her life!  She is going to church and is trying to put God first in her life.  But sometimes, that’s not an easy road to walk!  Sometimes that road is lonely!  And sometimes, it’s not so lonely because Satan is right there walking with you, filling your head with lies.  She feels like she wasn’t worth fighting for in the relationship…and most of us can totally relate to that feeling, but it’s absolutely not true! Satan wants you to believe you’re not worth anything, but you are worth everything to God!  You’re worth so much that He gave His only Son for you!  You’re worth everything to Jesus!  You’re worth so much to Him that He died in order to save you! So, this message is a good one for all of us to remember, but it goes out especially to a very special young lady!  Take a moment to read the words to this song…you will know how much you mean to Him!
 

“When He Was on the Cross, I Was on His MInd”

I’m not on an ego trip, I’m nothing on my own
I make mistakes I often slip, just common flesh and bones
But I’ll prove someday, just why I say, I’m of a special kind
For when He was on the cross, I was on His mind.

For He knew me yet He loved me
He whose glory makes the heavens shine.
So unworthy of such mercy.
Yet when He was on the cross, I was on His mind.

The look of love was on His face and thorns were on His head
The blood was on His scarlet robe and stained a crimson red
Though His eyes were on the crowd that day, He looked ahead in time
For when He was on the cross, I was on His mind.

For He knew me yet He loved me
He whose glory makes the heavens shine.
So unworthy of such mercy.
Yet when He was on the cross, I was on His mind.

Yet when He was on the cross, I was on His mind.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 984 other followers

Archives

May

February 2012
F S S M T W T
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
