shani4jc

You Have Been Found

Posted on: 7-15-112011

Today on the radio I heard that Hide-and-Go-Seek was the most played children’s game in the world.  I was thinking about times that I played that as both a child and with my children when they were little.  This brought back a lot of good memories, but my favorite ones were the ones of the times I played with my children.  It seems like only yesterday when they would hide (or at least think they were hidden) from me and wait with eager anticipation for me to find them.  I would make a big production out of looking for them even if they were “hidden” in plain sight.  They would giggle and giggle, never realizing that their laughter may give away their hiding spot.  And even as precious as those giggles were, my favorite sound was the squeal of excitement when I “found” them.  As I was reminiscing over those times, I thought about the fact that we, too, have a Father that is seeking to “find” us.  We do a good job trying to “hide” ourselves from Him, but the truth of the matter is that He always knows where we are.  And when He finds us, He does exactly what I did to my children…He scoops us up in His arms and hugs us as tight as He can.  And when we truly understand that we have been “found” by our Father, we can squeal with delight as my children did.

“…for the Son of Man came to seek and to save that which was lost.”  Luke 19:10

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 985 other followers

Archives

May

November 2011
F S S M T W T
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
