shani4jc

Moving the Mountain

Posted on: 7-15-112011

In the book I’m currently reading You Were Born For This by Bruce Wilkinson I came across something today that changed the way I interpreted a very familiar verse of Scripture. It really all boils down to one word that I was not getting correct.

“So Jesus said to them, ‘Because of your unbelief; for assuredly, I say to you, if you have faith as a mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move; and nothing will be impossible for you.” Matthew 17:20

What I was missing was,”you WILL say…” I think I’ve always interpreted that as “you can say…” the difference in those two words is monumental if you really think about it! The word “can” means it’s possible to do, but the word “will” means that it is going to happen! It’s not just a possibility…it is definite! If we have faith, we will move mountains! I don’t know about you, but I’m ready to move some mountains!

1 Response to "Moving the Mountain"

WILL…thanks for pointing that out!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 984 other followers

Archives

May

October 2011
F S S M T W T
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
