shani4jc

I Can’t Keep My Mouth Shut

Posted on: 7-15-112011

I recently came across the following verse that I’m sure I’ve read before, but this time it really jumped off the page at me.

“But if I say, ‘I will not mention Him or speak any more in His name, His Word is in my heart like a fire, a fire shut up in my bones. I am weary of holding it in; indeed, I cannot.” Jeremiah 20:9

After reading Jeremiah’s words and thinking about them, I must admit that I don’t know of many times in my life that I felt so strongly about sharing His Words. I confess that I tend to be more weary at the thought of having to share His Word than to hold it in. I am saddened by this realization! I’m also very dissatisfied with my present condition! I want what Jeremiah had! I want to truly understand the power of His Word! I want to be unable to hold it in! And I want that consuming passion to be evident to everyone around me as was evident in Jeremiah’s life.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 981 other followers

Archives

May

September 2011
F S S M T W T
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
