shani4jc

Be Thankful

Posted on: 7-15-112011

I read something on a friend’s Facebook page today that really left me thinking. It said, “What if you woke up today with only the things that you thanked God for yesterday?” WOW!! I must confess that, if that were to happen, I would be left with very little. I take so many blessings for granted. I do not have the grateful attitude that I need to have. When I was a teacher, I had a rule in my classroom that if you didn’t say “thank you” for something you received within 5 seconds of receiving it, then you lost whatever it was. It only took my students a couple of times of losing something to realize that they needed ro be thankful for whatever they received. It was a great lesson for my students to learn, but one their teacher ought to remember as well. What if God had that same rule for me? How many things would I have lost already because I didn’t thank Him? How many things would you have had to give back?

“Enter His gates with thanksgiving, and into His courts with praise. Be thankful to Him, and bless His name. For God is good; His mercy is everlasting, and His truth endures to all generations.” Psalm 100:4-5

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 981 other followers

Archives

May

August 2011
F S S M T W T
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
