shani4jc

A Clean Like No Other

Posted on: 7-15-112011

Today, like most Saturdays, I washed all of our sheets. I just finished putting mine on my bed. I confess that I love the smell of freshly laundered sheets. I can hardly wait to climb into bed tonight because I know that everything will be clean and fresh…just like new. There will be no wrinkles…everything will be soft and smooth. There will be no stains and no dirt left from the wear and tear of the week. What laundering can do for my sheets, God can do with our hearts. He can take our sin stained heart, with all of its blemishes and wash it as white a snow. He can remove all of the dirt that we carry around in our hearts and leave it clean and fresh. He can take our heart and make it new. The beautiful thing about God’s cleansing, however, is that it’s eternal. Once He cleanses us, we are clean forever! Unlike my sheets which will have to be washed again next week, my heart will always remain as white as snow once it has been washed by God. Now as much as I love clean sheets, they cannot even begin to compare to having a clean heart!

“Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin.” Psalm 51:2
“Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean; wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.” Psalm 51:7

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 981 other followers

Archives

May

August 2011
F S S M T W T
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
