shani4jc

He Gave It All Up For Us

Posted on: 7-15-112011

Many times in our life we are presented with situations that may inconvenience us. How we respond to these situations says a lot about us. Too often, I confess that my selfishness and self-centeredness takes over and I become very annoyed! I fail to think of the other people who may be involved in the situation and how it affect them. I confess that, too often, I am so wrapped up in myself and any change of my plans to help other people. And if I do change my plans to accommodate another person, I often do it with a very poor attitude. We have to remind ourselves daily (and sometimes many times in a day) that this is not a Christlike attitude. Not one of us has ever been inconvenienced more than Christ was. He had to leave the glory of heaven to come to earth. He had to leave His Father who loved Him to dwell among people who would hate Him. He gave up streets gold, crystal seas, and beauty beyond our imagination for a stable and a cross. He gave up everything ro receive nothing. And yet, He never complained! He never whined about how our sin caused Him to have to be beaten beyond recognition and nailed to a cross. He never once had an attitude of selfishness or self-centeredness. As Christians, we need to have the same giving attitude as Christ. We need to do everything we can do help others…even when it may be inconvenient.

“No one has ascended to heaven but He who came down from heaven, that is, the Son of Man who is in heaven.” John 3:13

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 981 other followers

Archives

May

