shani4jc

Put Your Listening Ears On

Posted on: 7-15-112011

Do you ever feel like no one is listening to you? I do! Sometimes I feel like I say the same thing over and over again, only to have to repeat it because no one was listening the first twenty times.  I try to be patient, but I must confess that I can get very annoyed over people not listening! Today was one of those days when I got annoyed over someone not listening.  I was so irritated!  When I really think about it,however,  I have to wonder how many times I do not listen to what God is telling me…how many times does He have to repeat the same thing over and over before I hear Him?  Does He ever get annoyed with me, or does He patiently just repeat it one more time?  Does He ever want to yell down from heaven, “Are you listening? Do you need to put your listening ears on?” What God has to say is so much more important than anything I could ever say, so instead of getting irritated with others, I need to get irritated with myself for not listening to Him.  Everything He has to say is valuable…in His words we find safety and security!  His words give us hope! His words give us encouragement! His words give us life!

“But whoever listens to me will dwell safely, and will be secure without fear of evil.” Proverbs 1:33

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 981 other followers

Archives

May

