shani4jc

All Good Things Must Not Come to End

Posted on: 7-15-112011

This morning I took my final walk on the beach and spent my last glorious moments swinging on the porch swing at the beach cabin we’ve been staying at for the past week. All too soon, vacation is over and it’s time to go back to the real world. I thought about the saying, “All good things must come to an end” but I certainly wish they didn’t have to. I enjoyed every moment I spent this week with my family and friends. But now, the real world calls and I must confess, I am sad that I must answer. However, the truth of the matter is that not all good things must come to an end. The actual truth is that the very best thing will never come to an end. Our Father in heaven, the absolute best thing, is the One thing that will never end. He is eternal. We have never been without Him and never have to be without Him. So as I head back to reality, I can rejoice in the fact that my Heavenly Father goes with me. And if for no other reason than that, I can rejoice!

“I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End,’ says the Lord, ‘who is and who was and who is to come, the Almighty.” Revelation 1:8

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 981 other followers

Archives

May

June 2011
F S S M T W T
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
