shani4jc

It’s Worth the Cost

Posted on: 7-15-112011

Yesterday, I spent the day at Kemah Boardwalk with my husband, my kids, and my two four year old nieces. We had a really great time, except for one slight problem…I am allergic to the sun and am now covered in a rash all over. The worse part is that it itches a lot! So last night, I had a hard time sleeping because I was so itchy! And now today, I can’t hardly enjoy going outside because the heat makes it worse. Now I knew before I even stepped outside in the sun that this would be what happened, but when I consider the joy and happiness that trip brought to those kids, the price I will pay is worth it. All I have to do is think about the looks of sheer excitement on each of their faces and the itching doesn’t seem quite so bad. And if I had it to do over again, I would choose an itchy rash and their joy every single time. When I think about that, I realize that it must have been kinda the same for Jesus on the cross. Now my small inconvenience is in no way comparable to what He suffered for us, but I can just imagine that when He sees the thrill on our face when we recognize who He really is or when He sees us excited over something we learn about Him or even when He just sees us enjoy our life, He knows the sacrifice was worth it. I know He forgets the pain and revels in our joy. I know He would do it again today if thats what it took. I know that He thinks that we’re worth the cost!

“But He was wounded for out transgressions, He was bruised for our iniquities; the chastisement of our peace was upon Him, and by His stripes we are healed.” Isaiah 53:5

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 984 other followers

Archives

May

June 2011
F S S M T W T
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
