shani4jc

Anxious Anticipation

Posted on: 7-15-112011

I absolutely love riding roller coasters. I have never met a roller coaster I didn’t like, and I hope I never do! The bigger the drop, the faster the speed, and the more I fly out of my seat the better! Today, I got the opportunity to ride a wooden roller coaster called The Bullet that I’ve never ridden before. I had been anxiously awaiting getting to ride all week long. The more I thought about it, the more excited I became! My heart was racing with anticipation by the time I arrived in Kemah and set my eyes on it. I could not get on it fast enough! And believe me, the second I got off, I was back in line again. Even though it was not the best roller coaster I’ve ever ridden, it was enough to satisfy my roller coaster appetite for a little while. When we were on our way home, I thought about how much I anticipated that thrilling ride that lasted only a brief time, and then the thought occurred to me that I have something so much greater to anticipate! My Savior is coming back again one day, and when He does, the thrill will be for eternity! Our hearts will be thrilled beyond anything we can even fathom! And even though I’m hoping for a roller coaster next to my mansion, I’m certain that I won’t even miss it if it’s not there!

“Then they will see the Son of Man coming in a cloud with power and great glory. Now when these things begin to happen, look up and lift up your heads, because your redemption draws near.” Luke 21:27-28

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 981 other followers

Archives

May

June 2011
F S S M T W T
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
