shani4jc

The Roar of the Waves

Posted on: 7-15-112011

Last night, we arrived at Crystal Beach for a week long vacation. The first thing Kelcie and I did after unloading was head to the beach to take a walk. And then this morning, I headed straight down to the beach to take my morning walk. It was so peaceful and serene…their was no one else out on the beach, except for the sea gulls, basically, I had the whole place to myself. As I walked along the beach, the only sounds I heard were the sea gulls squawking and the waves roaring as they hit the shore. I thought the fact that these were the same sounds that I heard last night. Then it hit me that those ocean waves continually roar…twenty four hours a day, 365 days per year. And their roars are their form of praise to their Creator! They praise Him continually! What an amazing concept! We too should live our lives in a way that continually praises our Creator. I wonder what our lives would look like if we lived our lives in continual praise? I confess mine would look a lot different than it does right now. So my challenge to myself is to work on doing s better job at praising my Creator continually.

“Let heaven and earth praise Him, the seas and everything that moves in them.” Psalm 69:34

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 981 other followers

Archives

May

June 2011
F S S M T W T
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
